The Joyce & Bernie Zimmerman Foundation is sponsoring a 1-year scholarship at The Daniel Trust A

Joyce and Bernie Zimmerman at The 4th Annual Daniel Trust Awards. Photo: Olivier Kpognon

Daniel Trust Foundation, an award-winning youth development nonprofit organization with offices in Bridgeport, CT and New York City, is pleased to announce that The Joyce & Bernie Zimmerman Foundation, a Weston, CT-based family foundation, is sponsoring a 1-year scholarship at The 5th Annual Daniel Trust Awards on June 7, 2018. The Daniel Trust Awards serves as Daniel Trust Foundation’s annual awards dinner, where seniors graduating from the Foundation’s High School Mentoring Program become Scholars in the College Scholarship Program, and local high school teachers get the opportunity to be honored and recognized by the Scholars.

Introduced to the work of Daniel Trust Foundation by their daughter Ellen Spear and granddaughter Hallie Spear, Joyce and Bernie Zimmerman have been investing in and supporting the mission of Daniel Trust Foundation since 2016. “Daniel, we are looking forward to seeing you at The 5th Annual Daniel Trust Awards,” said Joyce and Bernie Zimmerman, Founders of The Joyce & Bernie Zimmerman Foundation. “We’re very happy to support your great work.” Joyce and Bernie’s advocacy and financial support for Daniel Trust Foundation has made a big impact in the lives of the students and teachers who benefit from the Foundation’s programs. “I will forever be grateful to Joyce and Bernie Zimmerman for investing in my mission and vision,” said Daniel Trust, President and CEO of Daniel Trust Foundation. “It’s because of generous scholarship sponsors like Joyce and Bernie the Foundation is awarding $23,000 in scholarships to 46 college scholars this year.”

Other scholarship sponsors and supporters for The 5th Annual Daniel Trust Awards include: Charlie and Georgia Adams, State Representative Andre Baker, Ricardo Baires, Noradeen Farlekas, Edward Greenwood, State Senator Ed Gomes, Marge and Wayne Hiller, Fiona K. Hodgson, Karen and Michael Mitri, State Senator Marilyn Moore, John Stafstrom and Dennis Murphy, Robert J. Smith, Stephen J. Perry, Ellen and Rick Spear, and TD Bank, America's Most Convenient Bank®. For more information on The Daniel Trust Awards and how you can purchase a ticket or become a sponsor, please click here. You can also learn about last year’s event by reading this article or watching this video.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts